News Press release

Our libraries have never been under more pressure – UNISON

Date: Friday 7 February 2014 On National Libraries Day (Saturday 8 February) UNISON warns that our libraries have never been

Read more
News Press release

Pay inequality in Scotland’s universities must end, says UNISON

Date: Monday 3 February 2014 UNISON Scotland is calling for urgent action to be taken to redress the pay balance

Read more
News Press release

UNISON demonstrates against more police cuts

Date: Thursday 20 January 2014 The Scottish Police Authority (SPA) will officially confirm the closure of Police Force Control Centres

Read more
News Press release

Glasgow’s residential care workers embark on further strike action

Date: Monday 27 January 2014 PHOTO / INTERVIEW OPPORTUNITY: 1pm, Tuesday, 28 January, 40 John Street, Glasgow Care workers in

Read more
News Press release

Young workers vanishing from the public sector, says UNISON

Date: Tuesday 14 January 2014 Young people are the biggest losers of public service job cuts as figures reveal the

Read more
News Press release

Residential home care workers strike to protect services

Date: Monday 13 January 2014 PHOTO OPPORTUNITY: 12 noon, Tuesday, 14 January, 40 John Street, Glasgow Care workers in Glasgow

Read more
Scotland in UNISON

Scotland in UNISON No 105 – December 2013

The lay edited newspaper includes stories on pay, pensions, Worth It campaign, courses for 2014, comms awards, independence white paper, Clutha tragedy

Read more
News Press release

Contempt of court ruling on Edinburgh social workers

Date: Monday 16 December 2013 UNISON is calling for an urgent legislative review following a contempt case verdict at Edinburgh

Read more
News Press release

Celebrate classroom assistants day – UNISON

Date: Friday 29 November 2013 UNISON Scotland is calling on parents, students and teachers to support of the vital contribution

Read more
News Press release

Audit Scotland report shows workforce takes brunt of spending cuts

Date: Thursday 28 November 2013 Audit Scotland’s report (published today) on the public sector workforce shows that workers are taking

Read more