News Press release

Procurement is key to making decent pay the norm, says UNISON

Date: Tuesday 11 March 2014 UNISON Scotland is calling on MSPs to support an amendment to the Procurement Reform (Scotland)

Read more
News Press release

UNISON voices concern about closure of Seafield Services, Seafield School of Wellbeing, run by Quarriers

Date: Thursday 6 March 2014 Today (Thursday, 6 March 2014) UNISON commented on the decision by Quarriers Board of Trustees

Read more
News Press release

Public money does not belong in the hands of tax dodgers, says UNISON

Date: Thursday 20 February 2014 UNISON is calling for an end to tax dodgers winning public contracts ahead of today’s

Read more
News Press release

It’s time to care, says UNISON as survey reveals Scotland’s care crisis

Date: Wednesday 19 February 2014 A survey of Scottish homecare workers has exposed the shocking reality of the country’s care

Read more
News Press release

‘Keep Glasgow’s older residents safe’ say UNISON members as strike action goes ahead to defend standards and wages

Date: Friday 14 February 2014 UNISON members across Glasgow are embarking on further strike action after discussions with the City

Read more
News Press release

Local government in Scotland is bearing the brunt of cuts – UNISON

Date: Thursday 13 February 2014 The double whammy of austerity measures and the council tax freeze has left local government

Read more
News Press release

Our libraries have never been under more pressure – UNISON

Date: Friday 7 February 2014 On National Libraries Day (Saturday 8 February) UNISON warns that our libraries have never been

Read more
News Press release

Pay inequality in Scotland’s universities must end, says UNISON

Date: Monday 3 February 2014 UNISON Scotland is calling for urgent action to be taken to redress the pay balance

Read more
News Press release

UNISON demonstrates against more police cuts

Date: Thursday 20 January 2014 The Scottish Police Authority (SPA) will officially confirm the closure of Police Force Control Centres

Read more
News Press release

Glasgow’s residential care workers embark on further strike action

Date: Monday 27 January 2014 PHOTO / INTERVIEW OPPORTUNITY: 1pm, Tuesday, 28 January, 40 John Street, Glasgow Care workers in

Read more