National Executive election results

Scotland NEC members 2019
L to R: Maggie Cook, Jim Macfarlane, Kate Ramsden, Stephen Smellie, Davena Rankin

Following the results of the 2019 NEC elections we can confirm that the Scottish NEC members for 2019-2021 will be as follows:

Scotland reserved seat:
Maggie Cook
Scotland female seats:
Davena Rankin and Kate Ramsden
Scotland general seat:
Stephen Smellie
Scotland male seat:
Jim McFarlane

We also congratulate Scottish UNISON member and President Gordon McKay on his re-election to a national health seat. Gordon is also the 2018/2019 UNISON national president.

Gordon McKay
Gordon McKay

Thanks to all those branches who nominated and to those members who voted. We look forward to hearing about the work of the NEC over the next two years from our representatives. 

See the full list of successful candidates across the UK here. They will take up post at the end of National Conference which runs from 18-21 June this year.

Conference Home