News Press release

UNISON members step up strike action over ‘savage cuts’ by Stirling Council

Date: Thursday 10 October 2013 UNISON members within Stirling Council are set to step up industrial action after talks with

Read more
News Press release

Police Scotland cutting frontline services and ignoring staff rights

Date: Wednesday 2 October 2013 UNISON Scotland, the union representing staff in the Scottish Police service condemned attack on frontline

Read more
News Press release

IT workers at Stirling Council to strike next week in ongoing dispute

Date: Tuesday 10 September 2013 UNISON local government workers in Stirling will start selective strike action on Monday (16 Sept)

Read more
News Press release

Strike over ‘savage cuts’ by Stirling Council

Date: Thurs 22 August 2013 Local government workers in Stirling will begin strike action on Monday (26 August) against ‘savage

Read more
News Press release

Unions prepare for industrial action at Stirling Council

Date: Thurs 15 August 2013 UNISON Stirling Council Branch, along with the other trade unions at the local authority, are

Read more
News Press release

Scots councils urged to ditch ‘care on the cheap’ 15 minute home visits

Date: Thursday 1 August 2013 UNISON Scotland today hit out at Scottish councils over commissioning 15 minute home care visits

Read more
News Press release

Dispute over pay at Citizens Advice Direct goes to ACAS

Date: Tues 23 July 2013 UNISON is tomorrow (Wednesday) taking a dispute over pay cuts of up to 6% at

Read more
News Press release

Inflation up – Scotland’s local government workers deserve fair pay

Date: Tue 16 July 2013 UNISON Scotland said today that inflation rising to 2.9% is grim news for hard pressed

Read more
News Press release

Social housing is key says UNISON – as Audit Scotland finds ‘failure to meet need’ for homes

Date: Thu 11 July 2013 Housing services union UNISON has called for a massive investment in social housing to meet

Read more
News Press release

Fair Pay Day of Action for local government workers

Date: Tues 25 June 2013 Unions today (Tuesday) launched a Fair Pay Day supporting Scottish local government workers as they

Read more